Sprint: Inside Me

Perform first hour…

Perform second hour… In pain… Finding slight adjustments in the way I carry wings to give some parts of my back and arms a rest… Perform second hour… New pain… Find some more new adjustments…

Perform third hour… Unbearable… Streching in between sessions… Why did I ever decide to do this? Find new adjustments…

End of day 1: Sleep… Rest… Eat…

Next day: body feels very bruised. Unsure I can bear the pain of the wings on my back. Take parecetamol before performance.

Perform first hour… Unbearable…

Perform second hour… Painkillers kicking in… I’m ok…

Perform third hour… Stiff… Finding new adjustments… Where else in my back can I rest the wings? Stretching between audience members…

Towards the end… Happiness… My body coped!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

